TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all other approaches for improvement of education quality, I firmly concur with the idea that allocating more money to professors is a sensible suggestion. The following paragraphs will substantiate the most outstanding reasons.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that if professors are not paid sufficiently they will be reluctant to work efficiently in their positions. They allocate a considerable part of their time to a second and third job. Provided that they are paid according to their efforts, they will be willing to enhance their yield. To illustrate, one needs only to refer to numerous professors who due to their low salaries do not focus on their works adequately. To demonstrate, most of the scientists all over the world contend that there is a direct link between professors’ salary and their teaching quality. So they established an experimental program worldwide to estimate the effectiveness of professors' income on learning efficiency of students. The results are surprising: over 90 percent of professors not paid well, their students have lower grade compared to professors paid enough.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should consider another subtle point meticulously that if they cannot meet their families' needs they will be under pressure so that they cannot concentrate on teaching. As a matter of fact, financial problems influence on their teaching quality adversely. Most of the time, they are worry about their personal problems with which they are struggling. The modern world offer abundant examples of professors whose financial problems do not let them to do their best. a noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent social research in our country, show that as long as professors do not meet their minimum requirements of their lives, they cannot be productive in classes.

Having well paid occupations is vital to everyone to survive in today's tough life. Taking all aforementioned arguments into account leads us to the conclusion that we should contemplate about the amount of salary should be paid to professors to be productive. By increasing their income, university staff not only prevent from their working in some other businesses but also help them to enhance their efficiency.