TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

How fast does progress in our lives depend on working quickly? Is the today's world so fast which enforces the people to risk making mistakes? What are important factors which determine how we should act to achieve maximum profits? How much do developed technology influence our social, economic, and industrial activities? Do advantages of working quickly even under conditions of probably making mistakes outweigh the disadvantages of that? There are several questions on this point. I can evaluate this topic in two domains including advantages working quick and risk making mistakes and advantages working slowly. My arguments for this matter are listed as follows.

Working quickly and risk making mistakes benefits from several advantages. First of all, with the development of science and technology, the information and required data have become easily available. For example, by means of internet, you can search all necessary information and find what you need to make decision faster that in the past. Secondly, there are many indexes to evaluate the cost and profits of a specific plan. By increasing evaluation aspects of a plan, outcomes can be predicted to some extent fast. Finally, working quickly and risk making mistakes is considered as an inseparable part of the successful people. As an illustration, the first plan of constructed computer was full of drawbacks and flaws; however, all of these problem have been removed over tens of years. Working quickly can create a turning point in a specific field of work.

On the other hand, working slowly and make sure that everything is correct consists of many advantages. In the first place, although the availability of required information has been increased, the complexity of making decision has been also risen. The number of aspects which should be regarded to make decision correctly is being increased, so more time is needed to evaluate all the important aspects. Second, the accuracy of the output data in a simulated system increases providing that the number of the parameters included in modeling system rises. Consequently, more time should be spent to include more effective parameters. Last but not least important is that working slowly and checking all aspects of a specific matter are followed by healthy life, both psychologically and physically.

According to the advantages of the working slowly, I believe that working slowly and make sure that everything is correct is preferable on account of the fact that some mistakes really destroy the cornerstone of a system, and it is better to prevent making mistakes.