TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the student's issues have engender copious controversies among authorities. An important question which often raised regarding this concept is that whether teachers have more influence on students or their friend do. Some people are inclined toward the opinion the teacher have more influence on students, while others believe that students are impressed by their friends more that their teachers. I, despite the general consensus, contend that both student’s teacher and friends have important influence on student. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that teacher not only seen by student as a respected person but also some students consider them as a model. In fact, student especially in early age want to imitate the teacher's behavior, so this imitative behavior in the long run will perceive as a proper behavior for student, and it is likely for students to continue acting in this way. The modern world is abundant examples of children who consider all their teachers behavior as appropriate manner. To demonstrate most of the scientists all over the world contend that the majority of children consider all the teacher's behavior as an example of proper behavior even if these behaviors are inappropriate. So, they established an experimental program to estimate the effect of teacher's manner in the classroom on students. The results are surprising: over 70 percent of students imitate the teacher's behavior even those behavior which are not proper.

Nonetheless, no one could deny the influence of friends on students. In fact, the students are really receptive to their friends and it is not socking that friends have important influence on students. In other word, note only do students spend most of their time with friends, but also student are really impressed by their friends due to same age range. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics revealed by recent social research conducted in our country show that the majority of students want to speak with their friend and get their advice especially when they get in trouble.

Taking all afore mentioned arguments into account leads us to conclusion that both friends and teachers have really important influence on students in view of the fact that they see their teachers as model, and spend most of their time with their friends.