TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I firmly believe that children more appreciated their teachers in the past in comparison with today. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that there are a lot of attraction for children in these days compared to the past. In other words, children today tend to spend their time on different amusements technology provides for them. Hardly has any child been known that he/she does not have a game consol at home. Actually, all children have access to this kind of device. So, they prefer to spend time playing video game rather than doing their assignments. As a result, their enthusiasm for learning new things from their teachers decreases drastically. Therefore, children valued their teachers less than the past.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that technology provides children with a high efficient way of accessing different information. For example, computers and networks open up an access to a wide variety of information including some appealing results of scientific researches. Also, computers provide a lot of useful applications. These information and applications enable children to study the teaching material without the help of their teachers. In fact, they do not rely on their teachers as much as they were in the past to learn new things. Furthermore, with the advent of social networks today, children are able to make a lot of friends. Indeed, children now are less emotionally tied with their teachers In view of the fact that they have a lot of friends. So, children not only do not rely on their teachers for learning educational material, but also they are not emotionally tied with their teachers. These circumstances create a situation in which children do not appreciate their teachers as much as they did in that past.

Taking all aforementioned arguments into account leads us to the conclusion that teachers are less valued in the present days compared to the past.