Nowadays many movies or films are based on books Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book Which one do you prefer

In recent decades, a lot of movies have been produced based on the books. Although some people are inclined to read a book before watching its related movie, I prefer to watch a movie first and then read the book which the movie is based on because of several reasons. In what follows, I will explain the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason to be mentioned is that by watching a movie before reading its related book, we can save our time. In fact, we can watch the movie and decide whether we should read the book or not; we can find whether the book is interesting enough for us to read or not. It should be taken into account that watching a movie only needs nearly 2 hours, but reading a book needs more than 2 hours, may be several days. Just consider if you want to read a book first, you should take your time commuting to the book store, finding, and buying the book; if you don’t like the book, you will definitely waste a lot of time and money. On the other hand, when you want to watch a movie, you just need to turn TV on, choose and watch a movie.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, watching a movie helps me to understand its related book better. The majority of the books the movies are based on are so complex that it is very hard to know all of the characters' name, let alone understanding the story. Therefore, watching the movie allows me to understand the events of the book better. In fact, if I read the book first, I will become confused about events and will lose my enthusiasm to watch the related movie. Furthermore, watching the movie before reading the book assist me to imagine the story of the book better. So, I watch the movie first on the purpose that I understand the book better.

Taking all aforementioned arguments into account, I prefer to watch a movie before reading related book. It not only helps me to save my time, but also gives assistant to me to understand the story, and the events of the book better.