You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with him or her?

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, human relationships has engendered copious controversies among people. One of the questions which is often raised regarding this issue is whether we sould forgive our old friends in case that they do somthing that we do not like or not. Although some people are of the opinion that we should not continue our frienship with these persons, I firmly believe that it is better to continue our relationship with those because of sevetral reasons. In what follows, I will explain the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that old friens are the best friends; it should be taken into account that old friens know us better than any one else. In fact, if one faces a problem in his/her life, old friednds of him/her are the best persons who can help to address the one's problem. So, Breaking the relationship with such a friend is not logical, and can has bad consequenses for us. Just imagine, you encounter a problem , and you have no friend to talk about your problem with him/her; it make the sityation so hard for you that it is possible are not be able to handle the problem properly. Also, the condition will get worse especially when you cannot tell your problem to your family owning to some considerations.

In approching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one refer to another subtle point meticulously that we should learn how to forgive someone especially our friend. In fact, forgiveness is one of the important characteristics everyone should possess. Also, everyone should remind himself that no one is perferct, and it is possible for every creature to make mistake. So, when we face a situation in which our friends do something that we do not like; it is better to talk with our friends and ask them why they do that thing, and try to forgive them.

Taking all aforementioed arguments into account, I prefer to forgive my old friend in view of the fact that old friends know us very well, and we can learn how to forgive someone we love.