Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect.

In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

-Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is indeed undeniable that life has many ups and downs and human beings should deal with them in a right way. Although the teachers and leaders are imagined as knowledgeable persons, they might unintentionally make mistakes. People often divided by the idea either they should not destroy a teacher or leaders prestige in a class or meeting and they should say nothing or correcting the mistakes immediately is the best approach. Regarding this controversial issue, I believe correcting the mistakes of a teacher or a meeting leader is of a paramount importance.

On this account, being silent and telling nothing when we know a teacher is making a mistake is unfair because others will get wrong information. One who recognizes the mistake can ask questions in a polite way in order to make the teacher conscious. Asking questions not only will make the teacher aware of the mistake, but also will inform other students. Take my own experience as an example, when I was in the high school, our math teacher made a mistake in calculating the numbers. I myself calculate the numbers again and found out that she made a mistake. I raised my hand and asked a question about the incorrect part. Our teacher realized that she made a mistake and appreciated my attention. It indicates that people should feel responsible for correcting any mistakes.

Likewise, nowadays companies are competing with one another to be successful and having more benefits. If employees do not correct the decisions of the manager, the company on the whole will experience a bad situation. As an example, two years ago I was working in a computer producing company. In a meeting, one of the employees recommended that we should give the computers a new design in order to increase selling and attracting new consumers. The manager rejected the suggestion because he thought other companies are producing computers with old designs too and it will cause unnecessary costs. The employees were aware of that the other companies are planning to make new designs but they did not tell the manager. As soon as the other companies produced their computers with new designs, our company missed a great deal of consumers. Correcting the manager’s mistakes can benefit all of members of a company.

In conclusion, I personally tend to go along with the idea that interrupting and correcting the mistakes of a teacher or a meeting leader will cause a positive result. No one can deny the fact that without doing mistakes gaining valuable experiences is inaccessible. It is hoped that by accepting faults both sides will attain valuable achievements.