Imagine that you have been given the opportunity to advise the government of a city or region area that you are familiar with to spend more money on ONE thing to benefit the city or region Which ONE of these do you believe would be the most beneficial for

In the past few decades, the world has been growing at a fast pace. On that ground, the government of each city of the country is constantly making its efforts in order to achieve higher growth of the city. In this regard, some people contend that making efforts in reducing air and water pollution or building reasonable housing may help the government as a whole. On the other side, there is a group of people who think that attracting new business to the city will be helpful. Certainly, from my perspective, the latter view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that inviting new business indirectly calls for the city’s overall prosperity. To be more specific, the establishment of a new business not only provide work for people whole live in the city but also invites high-tech professionals who live in the countryside but apparently, did not get the opportunity to work in the realm of the city. Gradually, the new business and proficient employees of it will work in integrity in order to make a profit to the city where they live in. To shed more light on it, the establishment of a reliance firm in the city of Jamnagar in 1991 could be the best example of what has been elaborated above. Actually, the Reliance firm had attracted more than a thousand people in the city of Jamnagar within a few years of its establishment. People from all over the country went there to work in the Reliance plant. Indeed, primarily it was the government who supported the building of this company. Shockingly, within a few years, the stock prices of Reliance firm touched sky-high as the company was doing so well in the country. Thus, attracting and allowing business firms like Reliance would definitely help the government to make a profit in the future.

Another noteworthy reason is that although new business may not profit the government in the short term, it surely makes an extravagant profit in the long term. To illustrate this more, a well-established company could make a good reputation at an international level with the help of the local government which will further attract new investors to invest their money by utilizing lucrative resources of the city. As I mentioned earlier, with the development of Reliance company, there were another ten more companies from different countries invested in the city within the next five years which enforced a strong bond between countries. Therefore, had the government of a small city like Jamnagar disliked the new business, the government would have never made a good relationship with other countries.

All in all, by contemplating all remarks, although some people may not agree with my viewpoint, I strongly believe that the government should give priority to building new business in the city. This is because it helps the government to make huge revenue, and welcoming other countries to start a business in the city would strengthen the relationship between the two countries.