Imagine you have just been given $10,000. Would you: ​(S/W)

A.​ spend it

B.​ save it

C.​ invest it

Money is a necessary part of everyone's life, and imagine living without it is inevitable. Numerous methods to use funds are invented, but undergoing each of them is a private choice. Considering my life circumstances, If I were given several thousands of dollars, I would spend them carefully in three ways.

Every person has every studied and realized that the best education is not cheap. I am an undergraduate student who seeks to be enrolled in one of the top universities in America, but prices do not satisfy me at all. Therefore, I would be better off saving a third of the given money for my future education. As well as with studying programs, people sometimes need money for suddenly emerging financial challenges. For instance, last year my washing machine, which cost 500 dollars, broke down, and I had to purchase a new one. These are the reasons why I would save money for a rainy day.

Although saving money could be beneficial, some businessmen argue that investing funds is the only way to reach success. My opinion is not so radical, but surely has something in common with that view. When you have extra money, depositing it into an account at interest is neither hard nor risky. However, if you resemble an avid gambler who spends every penny, investing funds is a dangerous idea. I am not a betting man, so providing brokers with the second third of my money sounds conscious.

Eventually, nobody can claim that pleasure or relaxation is not desirable. Buying ice cream after hard work or visiting the cinema at the weekend helps to cope with stress and relax. Unlike me, someone can pose that spending money in such a way is reckless and has a lot of shortcomings, but I do not agree. Funds I spend on spontaneous things cannot be compared in size with those I invest or save, so last third of given money I would spend exactly in everyday life.

To conclude, there is no distinct and proper way to use money. A method to choose hardly depends on current obstacles, planned events, or ascetism of every person. In my situation, I would divide funds according to my ambitions in all three groups: investment, savings, relaxation. I cannot highlight one group, because they are all greatly interconnected and "losing one variable I would never solve an equation of success".