Is it better to use extra money to buy products, like clothes and electronics, or is it better to use the extra money to invest in experiences, like going on a vacation or to a concert?

When it comes to spending earned money, there is no proper way how to do it. Some people prefer using money to buy brand new clothes or electronics, while others invest it in events. In my opinion, using both practices is more beneficial than applying only one. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, many experiences provide people with useful additional information, the presence of which is essential in our lives. Humans attend exhibitions to appreciate invaluable works of famous authors or educational events to achieve more profound knowledge about their profession. Moreover, even if an experience does not require a person to educate, it still can be valuable. For example, having a vacation helps people to cope with stress and relax from the daily routine, or gives unforgettable emotions. Last year I saved money for a trip to America, and the travel exceeded all my expectations. The acquaintance with the diversity of nature and culture or lifestyle of locals amazed me, and the vacation definitely worth the invested money.

On the other hand, some people do not invest all their money in events, purchasing the last models of iPhone or expensive clothes from Gucci. Yet, such items provide a user with a rich diversity of advantages, starting from the numerous unique features to higher social status. Businessmen in expensive suits who own great real estate are more recognized by a community, than people with the same intelligence who do not stand out in society. At the same time owners of new electronics can perform usual activities faster or even better. For example, I like taking pictures of people and nature, and the presence of high tech brand new camera is vital for me.

To conclude, I strongly believe that there is no great difference between spending money on products and investing it in experiences. Both ways have their own advantages and applying these practices together simultaneously would be beneficial for everyone.