You are going to have a new roommate next semester. Which of the following qualities is most important to you: a) cleanliness b) humorous c) politeness?

Everybody has had situations when he or she had to share a room with unfamiliar person at a university. In this case it is crucial to choose a roommate with ideas and behavior which resemble yours. Someone prefers people who care about room conditions, while others suppose that funny roommate would benefit them the most. In my opinion, a perfect person should include all these qualities to live in one room with me.

At first, it is awful to exist in dirty room because both mental and physical implications are dangerous. I am allergic to dust, so living in a room with nasty dust layers would cause serious health problems. Moreover, intelligent people say that if you have the order in a room, you have the order in the head. It is not a secret that working in cleansed placement significantly boosts creativity and critical thinking. For instance, I always care about the cleanliness in my room which helps me to think out of frameworks and benefits my productivity.

However, sharing a room with a person who is not able to support or make you laugh resembles living with a robot. Humorous roommates are usually very sociable and outgoing personalities who always eager to help you. One day I failed my exam and returned to the dormitory very upset; however, my close friend and roommate offered to order a pizza and watch funny TV series. We had laughed all night long and next day I almost forgot about the despair I had the day before.

Finally, I do not even consider students as roommates if they are impolite. I think that is absolutely impossible to live with a person who can offend or even beat you for no reason. I start to remember my primary school, where some kids were unable to control their speech and actions which resulted in numerous conflicts. Nobody wants to live with a bully because people use their rooms to relax and not be on the alert.

In a nutshell, to be an appropriate roommate, a person should include all such qualities as politeness, cleanliness, and humorous. I strongly believe that if a roommate lacks even one of this traits, he or she would not get along with me.