It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days for shorter hours. Do you agree or disagree?

Normally, people have to work from Monday to Friday and then enjoy the sweet little break of weekends, but there is an increasingly popular opinion that it would be more advantageous to work only three days a week for prolonge time than the previously mentioned work pattern. I agree with this statement for the following reasons.

To begin with, three days work week enables everyone to spend more time with relatives, which increases family bonding. Working for three days will provide me with two more extra whole days to pass my time with family members. Consequently, we may go on a long tour during those days which would help us to increase the communication between each other. Family members are the closest people in our lives, and we cannot neglect bonds with them.

Secondly, a three-day schedule helps companies to flourish as it increases the efficiency of the employees. We need rest after an intense period of work, and a break from the job helps the workers to refresh their minds For example, my mother now works as a software engineer in a company that has only three working days. Thus, she has enough time to recover from exhausting affairs by resting at home during those weekends. So, my mom returns to work with eagerness and readiness for accomplishing the ambitions of her employers. By using such working practice, her company has made a lot of profit and is doing far better compared to its competitors who have a five-day workweek.

Three days work week allows employees to pass more time with their families, and also helps the company to flourish as it increases the efficiency of its workers. In a nutshell, because working for three days a week is more efficient and more convenient, it is a proper way of working.