To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

It's undeniable that the professors' salaries play an important role in the kind of education that students receive. Adequate benefits should be offered for all the university staff members. However, it's not the only factor that contributes to the quality of the learning process. Thus, I disagree with the statement that universities should spend more money on professors' compensations to improve the quality of education. I feel this way for many reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, investing funds in the educational resources and activities is far more crucial to the success of the education process. Purchasing the most advanced laboratory equipments is a higher priority than employees' wages. Students will be better prepared for the job market only if they practiced required lab techniques enough to be competitive instead of just reading about it in academic textbooks. In addition, organizing trips for history students to places relevant to their studies will make them more passionate about their career and hence will enhance their real life experience about the subjects they read about.

Secondly, the professor's role is becoming more and more minimal with the advancement of technology and self-learning. Most students nowadays rely on online videos to understand scientific concepts and help themselves comprehend any difficult problems in math, for example. Moreover, the rise of interactive mobile applications which are capable of evaluating the user's performance in real-time is even diminishing the significance of human assistance in getting people educated about something. As a consequence, educational institutions should set their aim to acquire the new technologies that could facilitate the transformation from traditional ways of teaching to the future of learning.

To sum up, I oppose the idea that a large portion of a university budget should be allocated to the teachers' salaries. I believe, conversely, that replacing humans with machines is the natural trend that will predominate our future.