Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Celebrities play a significant role in all societies. The famous people can influence different aspects of a society including cultural, political and economic perspectives of people especially the younger one, Young people are more easily influenced by others, such as their parents, teachers, peer students and also famous entertainers and athletes, since younger people are more likely to have crush on singer, actors, and entertainers and I believe these people are their role models, therefore these people must care about what they are saying or doing. The number of controversies over this issue is overwhelming so I would explore several issues which are more conspicuous for me in the following paragraph.

The first important point to be mentioned is that, the majority of teenagers under 18 years old, have not fully developed their own opinions. Due to their innocence, they are more likely to believe in others without any suspicion. It is not hard to imagine that well-known people, such as singers and athletes, transfer their opinion to children. For instance, children can learn from the stars that they should take part in environmental preservation because actors and other famous people are the main role-model of these children so they easily copy their actions. On the other hand, older people will not be moved by the words of celebrities because they have their own strike ideas and their mind is unchangeable. It is unnecessary for them to learn how to protect our environment from the stars – they have already known.

Another interesting point which deserves some word here is that it is indisputable that technology plays a pivotal role in the guidance of people, younger ones are more connected with the communication technology such as Twitter, Instagram and YouTube and other kinds of social media than older one. Younger usually spend an inordinate amount their precious time to follow famous people such as actors, athletes and so on, and famous people always share their private life in the social media in order to show their self to ordinary people, due to this fact the children constantly connect with celebrity’s life which increase the chance to be influenced by their actions.

Due to the aforementioned discussion explored in the previous statements, I believe that children unwittingly and inadvertently influenced by these people than the older one, they have both a negative and positive impact on children.