indpendent essay 49

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Some people think having many friends would provide them with happiness. People think that if they surround them selves with a punch of people that will allow them to go through their obstacles in life. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that having two or three close friends is the best way for happiness in life. The basis of my opinion is social, educational, and personal.

From the social perspective, two or three friends are more than enough to live a happy life. First, when you are surrounded by two or three friends you would be able to communicate with them easily, you can talk to them even every day. If you have a problem in your work or you need another opinion, you will only have two choices to help you take the decision. It is less difficult for you to understand your friend’s personalities. However, if you have punch of friends you may struggle to deal with them. You have to understand each one’s personality. Many misunderstanding situations would happen during your life. It is true that two or three friends are the best to have a happy life.

Educationally, when I was in the college I had only two best friends. They were the best ever. We lived in the same apartment. We used to go to the college with each other. When one of us was disappointed the other two tried to encourage her to continue. We usually promote each other to study. I remembered the week before the tests begun; we used to do a schedule and divided the entire subject we had to study them through the week. One of us used to prepare us the place. For instance she organized the place and accommodated it to be suitable for us to study. The other one helped to prepare food. And the third one prepared all the study materials for us. Then we started to study when every thing was working well. Till now after 10 years of our graduation we still friends. You believe it or not those two friends are the best friends in my life. Two or three friends in our life is the best to have a happier life.

In conclusion, for the reason I state above, I recommend to have two or three best friends for a long time. It is better than having many friends for short time. Old is gold, the old friends will never replace by new one.