The internet means that people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live.

It is suggested that the internet provides fantastic opportunities for virtual traveling and learning the ways people live abroad. Indisputably, billions of websites store an enormous amount of information about peoples all over the world that is available for free and quickly from every device. But it is also impossible to disagree with the fact that the internet fails to convey the emotions of native people, tastes of their national dishes cooked uniquely.

To start with, needless to acknowledge the fact that there is a great multitude of data on the internet that is available to everybody without the need to spend money for visas, tickets, and hotel accommodation as well as time on the plane flying to a foreign country. Anybody can open the browser, type a request to the server, and get a ton of comprehensive information about whatever they want. It will never take more than 0 cents and 1 minute, but you will get everything you need. If you type a correct question, the system will show you billions of sources such as Youtube videos, Instagram posts, Facebook blogs, or Wikipedia articles. All of them allow you to learn how people live even in very distant corners of the Earth. But it is plausibly the only field where the internet surely wins real traveling.

Even though you can acquire plenty of knowledge from the web, it cannot provide you with probably the most important type of information that includes feelings and emotions. For example, it is very difficult to comprehend the problems of living in the middle of the Pacific Ocean without exploring what native people feel. You have to talk to natives, live as native, speak as native, think as native to comprehend their way of life, reasons for holding it, and its consequences.

Even more, nobody can understand the culture without trying native dishes, which, unfortunately, cannot be transferred through the web. Even though you can find a recipe, you cannot cook it yourself in the way native people do. For instance, pizza is cooked all over the world, but the native one is still unique, not comparable to any of the pizzas cooked outside Italy. So, disability to convey tastes is also a noticeable disadvantage of virtual traveling over the real one.

To sum up, even though the internet means an opportunity for exploring the world, it is not perfect. While some information is probably transferred more precisely through the web than through real traveling, the other is doomed to be missing.