Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it or is it better to save your money for sometimes in the future?

As a person reaches adulthood, he needs to think on how and when would spend the money earned. While the vast majority of people think that spending the money while they are still young is the best decision, I think that a wiser alternative is to save the money for the future.

Firstly, spending all the money. On the one hand, if people does not save money implies that they could enjoy while they are young and they have the possibility to have many experiences in an early stage of their lives. However, on the other hand, spending all the money has some disadvantages, for instance, unlikely the people who has savings, they cannot buy a house or could not afford a medical emergency in the future.

Secondly, save for future. There are several reasons to consider a good practice to save money for example, despite of being a healthy person, there is always a chance of suffer an accident or a disease where we would need to have savings to afford it. Moreover, if we have a bulk of money saved we can think to buy some fancy things such boats, exotic travels etc. Like, spending all our money, saving too much has some disadvantages, for example, we have no certainty of living until become elderly.

Finally, considering the advantages and disadvantages above mentioned, I prefer to spend less money now and save more for the future, because I believe that I will live many years, therefore, I betting that I have time for save money and for spend it once that i get older . Moreover, I get excited when considering sharing my savings with my family (wife and kids) not just spending for myself.