It is better to have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specifc subject.

The world changes every minute of the day. It is fine to keep up with the news and the trends of the day or the moment., but it is imperative to be an expert in your field of work.

First, companies that are at the top, requires professionals with the abilities to keep up their standards. Nowadays, companies are looking for employees that can push the company to higher limits. For this reason, applicants are required to have completed studies like PHds in their field of work. In addition, these employees will be retributed with better job salaries and better benefits.

Second, let’s think for instance, in the field of medicine. We find ourselves seeking even less the need to go the general practioner. Instead, we search the advised of the expert in the field we need help. For example, two years ago, I had problems with my left knee after an accident in my bicycle, I knew I had to find an orthopedics to fix my knee problem. In addition, more and more people trust the world of that doctor that has been acreditated in his field of expertise.

Last, in the field of science is where we notice even more how much physics experts search for knowledge into trying to understand the mysteries of the universe. It is mindblowing how the come up with new concepts, like black matter, black holes, etc, these ideas are only possible if the person prepares himself to face these challenges of modern physics. On the contrary, if you do not prepare yourself, you will end up just be one more science teaching student at a middle school level.

To summarize, it pays to prepare yourself for the current job market. The road might be long and difficult, but in the end the rewards will be sweeter.