The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books.

It is critically important to cherish our experiences in life and past these to new generations. I strongly believe that personal experiences are more valuable than academic wisdom. I will explain in the following essay.

First, personal knowledge cannot be found in books. Academic proficiency is important in life, a person needs to study and prepare himself to face the task force of modern society. But at the same time, a person needs to combine this knowledge with his own experiences. Most of the times these are more valuable than their studies itself. For instance, as a school teacher for more than 10 years, I have come to realize that my college degree prepared me to teach the content, but it did not prepare to relate to young people or parents or administrators or other teachers. Furthermore, I believe that people that are successful at his job is due to the way he/she accommodates his own experiences to the actual job.

Second, a strong personality is more important than academic wisdom. Take, for example, a person with a high degree or studies like a Ph.D. It does not matter how well he knows his subject, if this person cannot communicate or sell his idea he will not be able to find a decent job. So, as I said before, a person needs to feed on his own experiences in order to establish himself as a strong candidate in the modern world. On the contrary, I have met people with very little education, but have obtained success utterly, just by the sheer will of their personality. In addition, these are personalities that put in place and execute beautifully their own experiences when they approach a problem in life

Last, traditional wisdom needs to be preserve. In the old days, when we did not have internet or virtual libraries. The world of the mouth was the wisdom to follow. People used to travel from town to town spreading their own knowledge via oral means a so for. These people were the idols of the past. For example, country music tells stories of travelers and lost love. This music was originally composed and sung by cowboys. Without these strong personalities that put their own experiences in their songs, country music as we know it today would have not existed today.

By way of conclusion, I believe, personal experiences are more value that academic wisdom for the reasons I explained in this short essay