A person should never make an important decision alone.

People’s lives are directly impacted by decisions taken in our daily life. Moreover, vital decisions not only have consequences over our personals life but also and especially among our close family members. I personally believe that a person should seek the advice of those close to him when taken the upmost vital decisions.

First, let’s think about a decision a person needs to take regarding a job offer in another state. This decision will impact drastically his close family members. Children need to adjust to a new environment, new school and above all new friends. This might have consequences in the near future if not handled with care. in this case, consulting with the spouse is the best option and the healthier one, in order to put families interest first and not only the well-being of that family member that wishes to move. I recall, back when I was a teenager, my dad had to move to another side of town, although this was a much better neighborhood and the schools were so much nicer, I suffered a lot, I became shy because it was difficult for me to make new friends.

Second, people in powerful positions like the senate, congress and even the president, the cannot take a decision in a unilateral way. the system - the constitution- has put barriers to prevent these government officials elected by the democratic way, to prevent them from making decisions without consulting other government branches. Imagine a president with autocratic powers deciding or taking a decision over whether to use atomic force over other countries without consulting other instances of the government? We will be lost.

All in all, I strongly believe that seeking advice when taking a vital decision is imperative. No matter how convinced we are of having the right idea, others might shed light on our idea that we have not thought about.