I disagree with the idea that is better to be dishonest

It is critically important for all people, to live in harmony, to be honest, and trustful to each other. I disagree with the idea that is better to be dishonest. I will explain in the following essay

To start with, it is vital, to be honest with all family members. Families are the core value of any society. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a senior in high school, I was doing poorly on my grades. When my father asked about my school situation, I replied that everything was fine and that I was on my way to graduate with honors. This lie did not hold for too long. Furthermore, the school principal soon called home to see what was happening with me. I was not expecting this. Consequently, the relationship with my father deteriorated for quite a while. Had I been honest with him from the start, things would have been different.

Secondly, It pays to be honest. People who can speak up their mind highly regard, especially in a working environment. Companies are struggling to be competitive and at the top of the market. When a person gets hired to do a job, it is expected to make changes to improve what he has inherited. Accordingly, he or she needs to frank and put on the table things are not working and need to be corrected, no matter who is going to be offended by this. On the contrary, if the individual does not speak the truth, the company remains the same or worse starts to fall apart.

Lastly, being dishonest puts you in trouble. Many people are seeking the form to get rich in a fast and easy way. I remember in the 1980s, in Colombia, a vast amount of people got into the drug trade. A dishonest and unreal culture was created around the drug boom business. Many people got rich, with the same token, most lost all rapidly or worse, they end up dead or in prison. Unlike people that got into the drug-related business, I decided to start a career in education. This did not get my wealthy by any means. But I end up having a decent life with a happy family around me.

By way of conclusion, I am in the opinion that being honest pays and hold families together. It is the foundation of a decent society.