In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young

Today’s younger generation have all necessary commodities that our parents did not have. Nevertheless, I do not believe that mileniums have a better life than their parents. I will explain in the following essay.

First, sixty years ago life was much slower. Our parents and granparents lived a more relax and down to earth life. they did not worry about technology or travel, the only thing that concerned them was to put food on their families’s plate. Furthermore, they used to work from early morning till dusk, when night tome came, it was time to relax with their families and have a quite family dinner. All in all, I believe, this kind of quite life is a much bettter one than today’s younger generation running up and down, getting in debt before they even start a job, like is happening with college students.

Second, people live and die in their own town.Sixty years ago, people did not dream of living some where else. They whole world was their own town or city. In addtion, people that study and become professionals, they usual return to their town to help the community. On the contrary, millenums, their sole ambitious is to live in cosmopolitan cities, and strive to become millionaires before their 30 birthday, like I read last week, in a article regarding young people in Hong Kong. This kind of hassles create stress and poor health, eventually deteriorating the quality of life of the person.

Lastly, our parents and granparents die of old age. Nowadays , people suffer from all kind of diseases related to strees and anxiety. No wonder, their lifes has become a line of events that they need to accomplished by certain time and certain places, otherwise, there are consider failures. Constantaly, their lifes are judged through social media. The rate of suicide has increased, the used of libarated stress drugs, like heroine and morfine has shoot up exponentially. On the contarry our parents and granparents did not suffer from this type of events, to me they quite life was a much better quality of life than it is today with young people.

By way of conclusion, I believe that today’s milleniums live a drepressing kind of life. Our parents and granparnets used to have a much better quality of life.