It is better to make friends who are intelligent than with a good sense of humor.

As social and technological advances develop these days, people have many opportunities to meet many people. They can meet people of various personalities as you network with them. Which is better between clever and humorous friends. Some people think that smart friends are more helpful for people. However, funny friends have more positive benefits than intelligence because people can relieve their stress, improve their relationships, and learn many things from them.

First of all, people can get rid of their stress. This is because since humorous friends can say many fun jokes when people get stress due to efforts to survive in this competitive society, friends can encourage them with enjoyable jokes. However, intelligent friends usually tend to point out people’s weaknesses, which is not good for people’s mental health rather than assisting them. For example, in my case, one of my past friends have many knowledge but not the sense of funniness. When I talked to him about my agony, he always criticized my fault. However, other buffo friends say funny jokes or introduced me to show memes for relaxing my stress.

Second, people can deepen their relationships with funny friends. Humorous friends usually have many topics to continue communications. For example, when I chat with my funny friend, I usually converse 1 hour. This is because, at the end of a conversation, he changes instantaneously topics, and the topics are not boring, so, we can easily maintain a lasting talking. However, my other smart friends choose very academic and professional topics that most of I cannot understand or feel tired. Then, our talking time typically cannot over 5 minutes.

Finally, people can learn many things from funny friends. This is because they can already understand about people’s strengths and drawbacks. Many scientists already prove that humorous people have higher IQ (intelligence quotient) than intellectual people. Also, due to their characteristics, they have a lot of friends, so, people can learn how to socialize by modeling them. According to a survey done by KIS, 60% of the respondents said that they learn social skills from their friends. They explained that their funny friends easily get along with other people who they first meet.

In conclusion, humorous friends are more beneficial that intelligence. This is because people can reduce their stress by funny jokes. Also, people can thicken their relationships with their friends due to ceaseless communications. Lastly, people can learn social skills, and be helped for being better people by their friends.