University students should be required to take basic science classes even if they are not part of the field of the study.

Nowadays, A.I. has been emerging since it is very helpful for developing technology. Also, many devices such as smartphones, PC, and others are based on science. This means science has been increasingly more important. Then, universities have started to request students to take science classes. Some people think that universities should not necessitate students to take basic science classes. However, University students have to learn science classes in the school because they can enlarge their relationships with people who are STEM majors, be helped with respect to their future careers, and broaden their ways of thinking.

First of all, students can get along with STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) major people. If students are majors of social science or humanity fields, it is hard for them to meet STEM majors. By taking STEM classes, they can interact with STEM students. Also, in the classes, professors usually give students Team projects assignments. Then, students should share their phone number or email, and they have to contact others. This creates opportunities to communicate, which allows them to be friends. For example, in my case, in science class, I have usually got team projects, such as lab reports, so, during the lab, I talk to my team members and discuss the experiment on the internet. This made me make a lot of friends.

Moreover, students can benefit from their future careers by taking science classes. Many companies and public organizations like STEM majors or people who had learned science. This is because, nowadays, due to the 4th industry generations, they are naturally interested in the STEM fields. This makes employment markets related to social science or humanity narrow. Even if liberal arts major students get jobs in IT companies, they will be difficult to understand the companies’ projects because the projects are almost related to science or engineering. For example, one of my friends who was a business major goes to work in Samsung. He sometimes says to me that he is hard to understand their team projects which are about mathematics.

Finally, people can expand their ways of thinking and master skills that they can consider critically. By learning science, liberal arts major students can think another way, and make new ideas by combining knowledge in their areas and science. Also, in science class, in particular mathematics classes, students can learn about proving methods and mathematical logic. For example, in my cases, my school required students to take science classes, so, I take a discrete math class. In the class, I had learned how to prove something, mathematical logic, and principles of operating of A.I.

In conclusion, students have to learn science in universities. They can widen their relationships by networking with STEM major students. Also, students can get advantages with regard to their careers. This is because many companies and public organizations prefer to choose students who had taken science classes. Lastly, they can swell their