University students should be required to take basic science classes even if they are not part of the field of the study

Nowadays, with the advent of the fourth industry generation, basic science is recognized significantly. Thus, in terms of this flow, universities are currently emphasizing basic science to their students, regardless of their major. Still, some celebrities succeeded in other areas, in particular arts, and did not know jack about science. Hence, there is a controversy about whether it is necessary for undergraduates to complete basic science courses by force. Some people think that students can contribute to society without scientific knowledge. However, arts majoring as students are, it is an inevitable phenomenon that schools put the basic science class obligatory in their general education curriculum because students can build relationships with a broad of people, and alleviate their unstable future career.

First, students can widen their networks by taking basic science curriculums. The main thing that universities emphasize to their students is to build sociability with people not only in the same fields but also in other ones. Required to complete the general courses, a variety of undergraduates are in the classes. Thus, students in arts majors can get opportunities to extend their ties. For instance as for my story, when I was in college, to get a bachelor’s degree, I need to take basic science classes even though I was majoring in music. In the classes, I could meet students digging in other subjects. Since there were team assignments such as lab projects, we had to interact, which made us get along with each other. Not taking the classes, I wouldn’t have acquired these interpersonal benefits.

The most vital reason is that the possibility that students’ career is guaranteed by learning basic science courses. Very competitive due to the employment difficulty and the economic crisis, so-called Great Lockdown caused by Covid-19, as contemporary society is, it is inevitable for youngsters to show standing out the specification of them to admissions of companies or public organizations. The industries are changing as not only do IT fields occupy a large part of the economy in the world but also affect other unrelated fields. With the liquidity of the industry, enterprises have to employ people if they can resolve industrial bad situations scientifically. Therefore, Taking the classes is helpful for increasing the According to a study done by YT University, due to the new industrial generation, the importance of basic science is looming large since it is impossible to discover new technology with the fields. The statistics in the study showed that the percentage that people who took basic science classes is higher than those who did not. As a result, for the chance to hire in companies, students cannot but take basic science classes.

In conclusion, universities may well demand taking basic science classes of students. Students can improve their relationships by taking basic science courses. Undergraduates who finished the courses can open the door to the cramped employment market.