When people spend a lot of time watching sports on television or following their favorite team, it has negative effects on their lives.

Nowadays, together with the development of technology and the economy, it seems evident that a greater number of people today watch many programs, particularly sports and dramas, on TV. The programs usually require people to spend at least several hours watching them. Thus, there is a controversy whether it is harmful to expend many times watching TV in people's life. Even if the cons exist, it is beneficial, overwhelming the adverse factors, for people to watch sports on TV because they cannot only get along with other people but also relieve their stress.

First, watching sports on TV helps people socialize with their friends. This is because, with the development of technology, since many televisions have been being disseminated, it has become one of the most popular means among young people. In particular, people watch sports, since it is one of the big entertaining industries in the world. Thus, the young talk about sports a lot. By having conversations with others about the fields, people can learn their communication and social skills. Furthermore, as time passes, more and more companies are inclined to hire people to be not only specialists in their fields but also to be skilled in social interaction for cooperation. A lot of enterprises consider social interaction abilities as one of the key qualities for successful group projects. As for my sister, for instance, when going to university, she had a lot of ashamedness so could not chat with others. However, one day, after watching sports, in her class, a few students talked about the play she watched, and she tried to take part in the conversation, overcoming her introverted personality. By participating in it, she can learn how to cooperate with others. As a result, she got a job at a top advertising agency after just a few years since the interviewers recognized her social skills and collaboration skills. Had it not been for the sports program, she would not have been able to develop herself into such a sociable and capable person.

Besides the advantage for watching sports on TV to be a remedial book to learn social skills, the more significant reason is that people will build good health, helping them to work better in the end. Nowadays, competitive due to the employment difficulty and the economic crisis, called Great Lockdown caused by Covid-19, since contemporary society is, it is inevitable for youngsters to get psychological burden and pressure from beat their brain out; this drudgerous situation disturbs the people from focusing and working hard. Furthermore, currently, young people today live alone, do, most of them often feel lonely. The best way for people to recover their exhausted minds and bodies is to watch sports on TV. One study that experimented with the possibility of what watches sports programs on TV helps people diminish their stress shows that pets can aid people to unwind about their works and the feeling of loneliness. The researcher demonstrated that groups of people who watch sports tend to increase dopamine, known as the happiness hormone, accomplish their affairs well-oiled by recuperating the environment in their bodies. Such results depict that by ameliorating their psychological or physical conditions, the capability to complete people’s work do pets enhance, important is what watches sports on TV.

In conclusion, watching sports on TV is significantly valuable for enhancing the quality of people's life. People can reduce their stress, and after all, when watching sports on TV, people can take their mind off their works and relaxing them physically and psychologically from feeling lonely. The better states help people to work more efficiently. In addition, they can learn communication skills by watching sports programs.