Nowadays, students do many things like surfing the internet, listening to music when they are learning. Do you agree or disagree that doing other things has s bad effect on learning?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, many people can do many things when they want, such as listening to music, searching the internet, and other activities. It is impossible for people to do everything at the same time, so, there are debates about how these adversely affect on studying. Some people think that doing many things gives negative influences on learning. However, doing other things are good for studying rather than telling reversely on because of people can relieve their stress, enlarge their relationships with others who work or are educated in the same field, and get a lot of information on the internet.

First of all, people can get rid of their stress by other methods such as listening to music, watching YouTube and so on. People are under a lot of stress and pressure due to this competitive today's society. By doing that, people can forget about their schoolwork and be refreshed, so, when the students return to work they can do more efficiently. For example, in my case, when I was in high school, I often suffered from arduous school works, assignments, and other things, and this made me stressful a lot. However, by listening to music or watching YouTube videos, I could recover my mental and focus on my works again. If not did I use the media, I would not moderate my mind.

Another reason is that I can widen my relationships with others who study in similar areas. When browsing the internet, people can find community sites with people with the same or close majors, and apps with open chat capabilities allow people to talk to others in their fields using any search terms. Through this, they can study and get acquainted with people from near spheres. For instance, in my case, I usually utilize Open Chatting System in Kakao talk and seek open chatting rooms with respect to my majors. Then, when talking to others, I can study and review the topics of my majors. As a result, the app affects the affirmative on learning for me, not the opposite effects.

The most crucial reason is to gain information or materials thanks to the internet. There are numerous information and files as well as free online lectures on the internet, and people can gain them quickly when just searching words related to them. The items are usually helpful for comprehending their school works. For example, currently, I am preparing for Caltech Transfer Entrance Exam, and it covered upper-undergraduate Physics and Mathematics. At first, I could not perceive the subject only on my own because of my grade, freshman. However, by virtue of online courses on YouTube, I can easily dig the materials.

In conclusion, other activities give me positive results rather than negative. This is because I can reduce my stress by music and funny videos. Also, by employing chatting apps or community websites, I can broaden my relationships with other people and be aided as instructive, sharing knowledge with them. Lastly, taking advantage of the internet lavish a lot of materials or data for me to grasp learning topics or contents.