It is more important for teachers to connect with students than to be experts in their fields.

Nowadays, the number of teachers has increased, so, there are many styles of teachers. The name of the game in education is to teach students most efficiently. The most discussed part is which a style of teachers is better between teachers who have the ability of connection and professional knowledge. Some people think that connecting with students is more crucial than mastering in their fields. However, the most sufficient part of instructors is to be skillful in their areas because being experts improve connecting with students, a chief role is to educate students.

First of all, the primary role of a teacher is to educate students, teachers who know a lot about a subject are able to quip their students with the knowledge, which means that they have a much greater impact on their students’ future success. Let me bring my personal story as an example, the teacher who influenced me the most was my math teacher in high school. Even though I didn’t have many opportunities to build a personal relationship with him, I learned more in his class than I did in any other. Because he knew so much about the information that was not included in the textbook. Thanks to him, I realized I had a talent for math and decided to pursue a career in engineering. If I had not learned the general subject at that time, I could not have my current career.

Second, having a world of techniques in their fields increase interacting with students. This is because students usually want to take classes that technical teachers teach. Thus, mastering their fields, teachers have more opportunities to connect easily with students. This means that being professional is conducive to fortify communication skills with students- another factor of the most significant. According to a statistic done by KIE, among classes teaching the same subject, 40% of the students who had to take the subjects choose a class which is known as the teacher are adept in his major and have a lot of teaching skills. This clearly shows that being good at their field helps teachers to ascend the number of connections with students.

In conclusion, masterful teachers in their field are more substantial than contacting students. This is because the principal function of a teacher is to provide information to students because offering knowledge aids students to succeed in their life. The more conclusive reason is that becoming polished instructors give rise to interplay with students. This is due to the fact that students prefer to take professional teachers’ classes.