People spend too much money on their pets even though there can be other good ways to spend money. Give details and examples to support your response.

Nowadays, due to developments in technologies and the economy, many people can get more income before in the past, which allows them to spend surplus money on other things, such as hobbies, travel. A lot of people often use money to buy pets. Some people think that it is better for people to spend money on other things than purchasing pets. However, consuming pets or their items is not a waste of money because people can relieve their stress, grow their social skills, and be helped many things by pets.

First of all, people can get rid of their stress by taming pets. People today are under a lot of stress and pressure due to this competitive society. Also, currently, young people today live alone, so, most of them often feel loneliness. By domesticating pets, since they have one more family member, they can liberate from the feeling, and while training their pets, they can forget about their works and enjoy the moment, so, when they return to work more efficiently. One study which experimented about the possibility of what pets help people diminish their stress shows that pets can aid people to unwind about their works and moderate feeling loneliness. The researcher explained that groups of people who live with people tend to increase dopamine, known as the happiness hormone.

Also, people can improve their social skills by interacting with their pets. What this means is that to discipline their pets, people have to spend time and interact with their pets. Therefore, if people are introvert, they can fix their habits when meeting other people, they feel shy about talking. For example, in my case, when I was in elementary school, I had not been able to communicate with other people due to my innate characteristics. However, one day, my parents recommend me to tame pets for solving my communication problems. At first, it was hard for me to train my dog, but time as went by, I grew accustomed to training it, which helps me to learn how to interact with other people. After a few years, it could be easy to contact other people.

In conclusion, investing in pets is helpful for enhancing the quality of people’s life. This is because people can reduce their stress because when taming their pets, people can take their minds off about their works and relaxing their mind from feeling lonely. Also, they can learn communication skills by disciplining their pets.