People spend too much money on their pets even though there can be other good ways to spend money. Give details and examples to support your response

With the development of society, it seems that society has stabilized, and, accordingly, people have been able to spend money on other things besides food, clothes, and shelter. Many people today tend to spend money on keeping a pet. Thus, there is a controversy about whether or not people spend too much money on their pets even though there ca n be other good ways to spend money. While it is undeniable that both options have their own merits to boast, in my opinion, investing in a pet is well worth it because of relieving stress and learning responsibility.

First of all, it is beneficial for people to take care of pets because they can reduce their stress thanks to pets. Many people are under great stress from experiencing fierce competition at their work, which disturbs them from focusing and working hard. In particular, due to the economic crises, their stress is amplified. The best way for people to recover their exhausted minds and bodies is to play with pets. Watching funny shows or movies will help people improve their mental health and physical health by relieving stress, which in turn will allow them to focus solely on their work when they have to. For instance, my brother J.K. is an engineer who works for very long hours. After work, he is usually very stressed and tired from his workload. He usually plays with his dog before he goes to bed because taming pets allows him to forget about his daily stress. He is relaxed after playing with the dog and feels refreshed mentally and physically, which helps him to work more efficiently the next day. If it were not for his dog, he would have a hard time getting rid of his stress. This clearly shows that movies have more positive effects on people’s behavior than negative ones by moderating their minds and bodies from their stress.

Second, expending money on pets is worth it because people can learn responsibility. Raising pets requires many efforts such as feeding on time, walking them regularly, and cleaning the room often. People can learn responsibility through these endeavors. Improving responsibility affects positively overall social activities such as getting a job because many companies want to employ people who carry out their work with responsibility. According to a study, concerning the correlation between taking care of pets and their ability to perform, done by Yale University, people taming pets tend to complete their work with higher quality than those not doing it. This is because while petting, people have gradually learned responsibility. In addition, according to a survey, 80% of interviewers of corporations said that they usually asked if interviewees raise pets because taming pets demands people to have not only responsibility but also patience. They added that since, nowadays, many youngsters quit companies quickly, they are looking for a person who keeps these pets, a responsible person. This substantiates that investing in pets is not a waste of money.

In conclusion, taming pets has enough value for the following reasons. First, people can moderate their mental health by playing with their pets. Furthermore, recovering their minds is conducive to improving their work efficiency. Second, people can get responsibility, which allows them to get a job.