University students should be required to take basic science classes even if they are not part of the field of the study.

With the development of technology, science has been gradually being more important. Thus, overall in society, it is necessary for people to know scientific knowledge. In this regard, universities call students for taking basic science classes. Some people think that students should be liberated from taking science courses. However, inevitable it is for schools to demand students to learn basic sciences because it is good for relationships, people can solve their problems easily in their routine life, and the classes are helpful for students’ future careers.

First of all, students can widen their relationships with other people. When students take science classes, since most of the university’s science courses include experimental lessons, they have to do experiments. In the lab lessons, they require group works to progress the experiments and write lab reports together. Then, it is essential to interact with other students. By talking a lot, students get opportunities to get along with students. For example, in my case, after finishing lab, we share our phone numbers and email address for completing lab documents, did the team projects help me to be friendly with my group members. However, in humanity classes, not interacting continuously like science classes as the humanity courses just require students to do one or two group works, it is harder for students to make new friends. Without them, I would not hit it off with my team members.

Second, since science is part of our lives, being acquainted with science is conducive to solve their routine issues. On the ground that current technological items and skills are introduced from science, it occupies many areas of our life such as going to the hospital for getting medical care and buying electronics. To be specific, when there are some wrongs in people’s bodies or when some equipment or machine breaks down, they can find the cause through scientific background or going to a specialist, they can get more about the roots by exchanging professional knowledge with the specialists. This clearly shows that people can nail down their routine matters easier based on scientific knowledge.

The most critical reason is that science classes do stand students in good stead with respect to their future careers. This is due to the fact that nowadays because novel scientific technologies pay off financially, many authoritative public organizations or conglomerate prefer to hire people who have experience related to science or engineering. Also, whereas the STEM (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) industries have been being inclined to enlarge, markets related to social science and humanity happens the opposite situations. According to statistics done by KIE, jobs related to STEM have been created 60%, but 70% of other relevant social science and humanity are extinct. That is, it is very difficult for students to get jobs without taking science classes. Thus, this proves that taking a science course goes a long way about students’ future careers.

In conclusion, it is an inescapable fate for universities or colleges to compel talking science classes. This is because students can broaden their relationships, doing group works. Also, people are able to work out their routine problems in that many proportions of our lives are based on science. Lastly, science classes are very useful for students’ future careers. The primary reason for it is that many places want to employ people who know science well.