Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on young people’s behavior.

Nowadays, together with the developments in technology, it seems evident that many people today watch many programs, particularly dramas, movies, on TV. The programs usually include many cruel or sexual scenes. Thus, there is a controversial issue on whether movies and televisions affect positively or negatively young’s behavior. Exist as cons may, it must be that the visible and cultural media gives youngsters positive influences, overwhelming the adverse factors because people cannot only get along with others but also relieve their stress.

First, movies and watching TV help people socialize with their friends because, due to developments in technology, since many televisions have disseminated to people and the number of theaters increases, it has become one of the most popular means among young people. In particular, according to statistics done by the California Institute for advanced studies in society, most of the visible media occupies its audiences; that is, the young usually talk about dramas and movies a lot when discussing visual literature. Therefore, people can have a lot of opportunities to chat with others, having information about dramas and movies. By having conversations with others, people can learn their communication and social skills. As for my timid sister, for instance, when going to university, she had a lot of ashamedness, so was not able to interact with others well. However, one day, after watching movies and dramas, in her class, a few students talked about the stories she watched; she tried to take part in the conversation, overcoming her introverted personality. By participating in it, she can learn how to cooperate with others. Not had it been for the films, she herself would not have been able to develop into such a sociable and capable person.

Besides, the advantage for watching movies and TV to be a remedial book to learn social skills, the more significant reason is that people will build good health, helping them to work better in the end. Nowadays, competitive due to the employment difficulty and the economic crisis, called Great Lockdown caused by Covid-19, since contemporary society is, inevitable is it for youngsters to get psychological burden and pressure from beat their brain out; this drudgerous situation disturbs the people from focusing and working hard. Furthermore, currently, young people today live alone, do, most of them often feel lonely. The best way for people to recover their exhausted minds and bodies is to watch films. One study that experimented with the possibility of what watches movies or TV helps people diminish their stress shows that can aid people to unwind about their works and the feeling of loneliness. The researcher demonstrated that groups of people who watch movies or TV tend to increase dopamine, known as the happiness hormone, accomplish their affairs well-oiled by recuperating the environment in their bodies. However, without the visual media, give rise the deteriorating situation due to contemporary issues in society gives rise for people to do extremely severe behaviors such as suicide.

Some people counter that movies and TV have a bad leaven on young people. They said that provocative scenes in movies and TV make people follow them. However, people today are already learned in schools what will happen to them, if they follow similar acts as the scenes. This casts doubt on the argument that the visual media is causation for people to do worsen behaviors.

In conclusion, movies, and TV may well give bear on behavior positively. This is because watching movies and TV is significantly valuable for enhancing the quality of people’s life. People can reduce their stress, and after all, when watching the media, people can take their mind off their works and relaxing them physically and psychologically from feeling lonely. The better states help people to not only work more efficiently but also be prevented from doing deleterious behaviors. In addition, they can learn communication skills by watching movies and TV.