It is better to take risks and explore new things when you are older than when you are young.

Do you agree or disagree? Please provide reasons and examples to support your answer.

People often possess different perspectives on whether it is better to take risks and explore new things when they are older than they are young. As for me, I strongly disagree that it is better to take risks and explore new things when I am older.

First of all, taking risks and exploring new things needs curiosity, and I am more curious when I am younger. For example, when my father was 25, he was interested in hazardous sports. He engaged in different dangerous sports, such as mountain climbing, diving and so on. As a result, he had experienced various high-risk activities when he was young. However, my father was 50 now. Last week I asked him to do bouldering together. He refused me because the stress of life exhausted his heart. Apparently, my father did not have any curiosity for a dangerous activity or a new thing when he was older.

Secondly, to take risks, I have to be energetic, and I have more energy when I am young. For instance, when I was 22, I started bouldering. I went to boulder twice a week. Besides, I took personal training class once a week to strengthen my muscles. Therefore, I finished five difficult courses in only one month. On the other hand, when I was older, I would become lazy, and I were not willing to do high strength exercises. Hence, I could not identify myself because I lost energy to do other training.

Last but not least, exploring new things needs freedom, and I have more freedom when I am young. Take my sister Vivian for example, when she was young, she joined different clubs to learn new things. Moreover, she was not married, so she did not need to take care for the family. Accordingly, she could attend various activities freely. Nevertheless, after she got married and had two kids, her time was tied by her family. She had to pick up the child, prepare meals, and clean the house. Thus, she could not explore new knowledge literally.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that it is better to take risks and explore new things when you are older. After all, when I am young, I have am curious, energetic and free to take risks and explore new things.