It is better to travel abroad to visit different countries when you are younger rather than when you are older.

Traveling has changed in the recent few years. In the past, traveling was mostly for business and exploring. Now, traveling is for relaxing and enjoyment. People wonder is it better to travel early in life or late. Personally, I think traveling in younger age is better, I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Young people need to get a lot of information to develop skills for their life. By traveling abroad, they can depend on themselves to acquire the necessary skills to start a business. My father experience is a good compelling example. When he graduated from high school, he traveled to the United States. He was lucky to get some courses on how to deal with people. Moreover, he was single, so he learned how to cook from raw materials. After he returned to my country Saudi Arabia, he opened a restaurant because of the skills that he learned from traveling abroad.

Young people are open-minded for new ideas, so it is easy for them to bring it home. For instance, the government of Saudi Arabia provides scholarships for its citizen mainly for bachelor degree and it was started in 2008. After the first batch has graduated, Saudi Arabia has started to change a lot because the students have brought with them a lot of new ideas and changing one of which is women driving. As you can see, because young people are open-minded they can get the benefit to their country. In contrast, older people are difficult to change and if they travel they go to visit someone or to relax after retirement.

Frankly speaking, older people have the wisdom, so if they travel, they will practice their culture wherever they are. In contrast, the young people will acquire and get accustomed to the new country that they visit easily. So, this is the drawback of younger’s traveling.

All in all, I strongly believe that it is better for younger people to travel abroad than older people. This is mainly because younger people develop skills easily, and open-minded.