Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer?

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether reading the original book before the movie is better or vice versa. While some people prefer to read the book to feel and imagine the events, some people like to watch the film first. Personally, I like to read the whole book. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, reading books open the imagination of the reader. The more you read books, the more you are successful. My father experience is a compelling example of this. He has a library in the home. He reads every day but he does not like to watch movies. He told me once that reading has a different taste that let you live with the writer feelings and events. For instance, a mountain view in a novel is written in three pages, which describe how is the mountain look, what are the surrounding colors, and what is the weather. On the other hand, a movie contains only a few seconds for the view of the mountain. As you can see, reading books let people imagine each event.

In addition to that, most movies are fake. The producers usually change the story in order to attract people attention. For instance, I watch the movie of the old man and the sea before I read the book. When I read the book, I saw that the movie is totally different and it is not complete. The book was more realistic because it gave me a lot of information for each event. Consequently, I figured out that reading books before watching movies is much better.

Frankly speaking, it is true that watching movies save a lot of time, but you do not want to miss the taste of traveling with the writer imagination.

To conclude, I strongly believe that reading the original book before watching the movie is preferable. This is mainly because it is not only let you imagine the details but also you live the story because most movies are not parallel.