Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer

Movies or films have changed over the past few years, and some of them are based on books. While some people prefer to watch the movie first, others like to finish the book and vice versa. Personally, I believe watching the movie is much more preferable in different aspects. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

People who watch movies instead of reading books saves a lot of time. When I want to read a book, I have to spend at least ten hours to finish 150 pages. On the other hand, turning on the television, searching for a movie, and watching it. It takes three hours at much. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was studying English as a second language, my teacher assigned an assignment to read a book called the old man and the sea. I did not read it until the night before discussion class. I started to read, and after three hours I just finished 50 pages out of 160. So, I searched on the internet and I found a movie for this book. It took from me 5 minutes to set it up. I watched the movie. As a result, I was able to discuss all the book with the class. As you can see, If I had not watched the movie, I would not have saved time and participated in class.

In addition to saving time, people who watch movies saves money. While a movie is usually cost five to twenty dollars, there is no limit to the cost of a book. For instance, when I want to watch a movie, I just turn my television and choose a movie between thousands because I have a subscription for Netflix, which cost me only $8 monthly for the unlimited watch. On the contrary, buying a book cost me $10. Consequently, I watch hundreds of stories by watching the TV, but only one story by reading a book.

To conclude, I strongly believe that watching movies is much more practical. This is because not only it saves my time, but also it saves my money.