Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Only movies that can teach us something about real life are worth watching

In the recent few decades, movies have increased dramatically and we start to ask ourselves if it is worth to watch all the different kind of movies or just the movies that teach us about the real life. Personally, I believe that watching movies for entertainment and relax is worth.

Life is hectic and it is difficult to keep with. Watching movies for joy gives you a way to stop the life a little. A lot of people enjoy seeing a movie that keeps them away from thinking about life. Thus, watching only movies that teach about life is boring. My own experience is a good compelling example. I am a pharmacist and I work for nine hours daily. I have to check every detail in each prescription that I receive and I receive hundreds. Every day after dinner I enjoy watching TV. It keeps my brain off, especially if the movie is attractive and excitement such as fast and furious. These two hours gives me a way to entertain myself avoiding thinking of life.

In addition, all the movies could teach you something. Not only about real life, but also about imagination, science, and culture. For instance, when you go to Netflix there is a different category. The documentary is a big one. There are series about different culture like American Indian. I just learn that they live normally as all the people do. They have reservations across the U.S. they have court and wear normal clothes. Some movies teach us wrong information about the different culture. As you can see, I learned about them because I saw the documentary.

Frankly speaking, it is true that it is better that we watch something that teaches us about real life. However, most movies who teach us about real life are boring. For instance, the bird box that millions of people have watched. Yes, it is a good movie, but there is no action or something that attract you, so you can enjoy watching it. It is a lesson that we thank god that we have eyes. They can make it in five minutes video clip rather than spend a lot of money in a repetitive story.

All in all, I totally disagree with the statement. This is because all the movies are worth to watch for entertainment and avoid this life. Also, you can learn a lot and not only in real life.