Is it better to wait for one's dream job or get the first job that comes along?

Opportunities for getting a job doesn't happen that many times and some people believe that once each individual have that opportunity, they should seize that and take the job right away. Personally speaking I agree with this idea and I feel this way for the following reasons.

To begin with, it is clear that in today's world no one can survive without money and it will be too risky to put on hold or refuse a job opportunity. Sure some people van survive for one or two months without getting paid. But, it is unclear that when will the new job opportunity be available. Also by that time this current opportunity may be lost forever. This has happend to one of my friends. He really needed money for renting and food but he was reluctant whether to take a job at a restaurant, which wasn't his specialty, or wait and see if his favourite job ,accounting, be available. He took my advice and tried that job and he was able to pay for his rent and food and actually now he owns a restaurant. Moreover, he didn't receive an opportunity to become an accountant. So if you had not taken that job, he wouldn't have been able to pay for his rent and food.

Moreover, one possible action for each person is to take the current job opportunity right away and still look for new jobs or at least wait if any new opportunities came up. So, you can work until you find something more suitable for you, and then decide if you want to carry on your current job or switch to the new opportunity. I remember once I accepted to work for a start-up company in power system, although I wasn't happy with that job and I was looking for another type of job, which could be more suitable for me. I took that job and still Looked for new opportunities, and after several months of searching I found my perfect job and I decided to switch to that.

In conclusion, if people have the opportunity to get a job, they shouldn't hesitate and they should seize the opportunity right away. Because nowadays, no one can survive without money and also they can still look for new opportunities.