Do you agree or disagree: People should relax with the ways related to their hobbies and physical
activities which are different with their work.
Today's modern society views working of its citizen as an cornerstone of human civilization.
With this in mind, people and HRs often debate whether workers should kick back and relax in
whatever way they prefer or they should relax within their work. Personally, I would prefer
different platform for relaxing for various reasons, two of which I shall touch upon in the
following paragraphs to prove my perspective.
To begin with, engaging in differnt activity for relaxing will guarentee a deep focus in
performing tasks. Nowadays, with this swift growth of jobs and increase the employment rates,
there is not much time to unwind. This would wrongly force employers to mix their tasks and
works, resulting a poorly coordinated behavior. This behavior damages the concentration and
focus of an individuals. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, we all have experinced
similar situation with our remote jobs. Huge burden of tasks would not give us a chance to
relieve from stress.Last week, I have read an article suggesting that remote workers should
seperate their work environment by physical barrier. This seperation between work environment
and other part of home will ensure that we use our rest time only for relaxing and not thinking
about works which can drastically increase our performance. Had it not been for this suggestion
by the author of that article, I would not have been able to concentrate and get my work done.
Another point worth mentioning is that, work-related deadlines can cause disstress and anxiety
attacks which can influence the productivity of workers. In this day and age, people are suffering
from various deadlines and it can cause them a lot of panic attacks. In this harsh medium, one
can not find relaxation and any attempt to perform, for example a meditation, would certainly
destined to fail. In this regard, one should seize the golden opportunity to engage in activity that
feels comfortable and natural to one's need. Although there are some argues that some may
actually love their jobs, but the amount of pressure and stress is to much to be neglected, even in
those environments. In this way, one would have the energy needed to perform well in one's job.
This would increase efficiency and productivity. Therefore, relieving from stress can maximize
worker's performance.
To conclude, having considered all points discussed perviously, I firmly believe that it is far
better to engage in different activity to chill out. This is because not only it increase worker's
productivity but it also prevents damaging to concentration.