Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to have rules about the types of clothes that people wear in their workplace and at school.

Today's modern world places a grat deal of importance on preparing the right situation for maximizing the productivity of employers. With this in mind, people and their employers often debate whether the same clothing for everyone in workplace is important or not. Personally, I would prefer a strict rule for clothing in working environments for various reasons, two of which I shall touch upon in following paragraphs to prove my perspective.

To begin with, given the fact that coworkers coexist in same place for several hours a day, having a same look would decrease the strees and pressure on each of them helping to bond with each other easily. Nowadays, the majority of people are insecure about their look simply because they do not earn so much to spend a staggering amount of money on their look. With this in mind, a same uniform can solve this issue by giving them simply a common ground. Although there may be some occiasional brags or show-offs but they would be limited. Moreover, it can generate the feel of order and simplicty which is very benefical for a working environment and it can further increase the sense of comraderies. A recent study have published an exciting result. Conducted at the University of California, Berkely, California, this study suggest that anxiety attacks and peer pressure among coworker are reduced by 50 percent, when wearing an uniform is required. In light of this finding, order and decreased stress level can be accounted as a result of using uniforms.

Another point worth mentioning is that, having a same wearing everday prevents employees to save time, which can be used to improve productivity. In this day and age of modernization, there is constant hype for fashions. That said, individuals are always looking forward to new designs and fashion trends, consuming much of their time and energy. Workers are no expetions and they are a part of this society. Thus, with no need for shoping and being fashionable everyday, one could seize this golden opportunity to work for more hours, which increases one's earning and revenue. So this is a win-win scenario. My own experince illustrate this clearly. As an early employer at a tech-based firm, I used to dress selectively to impress my one coworker, and this imposed a strain on my budget. On day, the company anounce that they required a uniform. After that, I managed to save money and handle my budget more efficiently. In addition, giving the fact that I did not have to spend so much time on choosing clothes, I had more time working, which helped me to rise my income into a whole new level. In several years, I was able to buy my favorite car. Had it not been for that uniform, I would not been able to save money to buy my favorite car.

To conclude, having considered all points discussed previously, I firmly believe that having rules for workers' style is a beneficial move . This is because not only can it promote order and strenghten the bond between employees but it also saves time and can increase productivity and efficiency in company.