Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to have rules about the types of clothes that people wear in their workplace and at school.

Wearing clothes has been one of basic need of humankind from their first existence on the Earth till now. People typically wear different clothes depending on their personalities, characters, needs and occasions. Therefore, the question whether people should follow rules about the types of clothes wearing in their workplace and school has long been a topic of controversy among students, employees and different circles. On the one hand, there are people who believe that obeying rules about how to dress, assist people to save their time and focus further on their work and study; on the other hand, others believe that being free to wear what they really want to wear has outstanding merits. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only does it greatly assist people to discover others’ personalities but also does it aid people to refresh themselves and their life by having new appearance.

Wearing clothes typically indicate peoples’ personalities in different ways. The most important aspect of clothes which can be considered as a way to discover people’s personalities is color. In fact, different colors evoke different memories and feelings. As a matter of fact, people who always interested in dressing clothes with vibrant colors such as orange, red and yellow are energetic person or those who like to wear cool colors such as sky blue or bright green are a good indicative of people who search for calm and peaceful life. Moreover, people can judge their friends and relatives by observing how they wear clothes and how much they are cautious regarding cleanliness and neatness of their clothes. For instance, people, who iron their clothes every day before going to work or school and wash them after two or three days, are usually a neat person in other aspects of their life or people who put on strange and fashionable clothes, are usually people who intrigue to experience novelty and attract others ‘attention. Subsequently, if strict rules apply to how people should wear clothes, it will deprive people of reflecting their personalities and distinguishing themselves from others.

What’s more, changing clothes may aid people to have more pleasant life in different ways. In fact, people, particularly students and workers, usually do the same job during the day and have a routing life. Therefore, putting on the same clothes such as uniform will add more sense of repetition in their life. Then, they can inject the sense of novelty into their life by wearing different clothes with different colors. On the other hand, such routine life with high pressure on workplace typically result in depression or frustration after short period. Therefore, they can overcome such problems by changing their clothes and produce a sense of happiness even if it is temporarily. To me personally, the color of clothes which I wear has a profound influence on my mood during the day and the day I wear bright and strong color, I am full of energy and have a good sense about my life. Consequently, freely wearing clothes allow people to avoid constant repetition exist in their life.

To wrap it up, applying tight rules on the way which people wear clothe not only does it deprive people of reflecting their personalities by wearing different clothes but does it make employees’ and students’ life more routine making them depressed. I believe that the world is beautiful due to differences between people, even if they are superficial, not similarities since we learn much from finding the differences.