Many filmmakers make movies based on books. When a movie is produced based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other choose watch the movie first. Which one do you think is better? Why?

Fulfilling spread spectrum of spectators’ expectations, movies are the most popular entertainment among others in twenty centuries. Although, movies are typically produced based on playwright, there are also movies based on books or reality. Therefore, when it comes to the question whether it is better to read the book based on which movie is produced or conversely, has long been a topic of controversy among different spectators and circles. On the on hand, there are people who adhere to the belief that reading book before watching movies aid spectators to easily understand the story behind the movie; on the other hand, others believe that watching movies first has outstanding merits. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only does the interest in watching movies grow but also does it make spectator interested in reading novel.

The most important part of every movie is the story behind the movies. Although, visual effects sometimes attract spectators’ attention, spectators are typically interested in following different stories. Moreover, what really raises spectator’s interest to watch movies is the goal which the major character follows and ups and downs which he will experience so as to accomplish his goal throughout the movie. In fact, spectator usually like to watch movies which the story is close to the story of their life or goals which they would follow them in their life but they couldn’t. Therefore, such appealing aspects of the movies will be lost and the popularity of the movies will decrease if people read books before watching movies.

Watching movies assists people to understand the details of story when they read the novel. In fact, movies will give spectators an image regarding the characters in the story, therefore, when they are reading the novel, they can focus more on the details which the author would reflect on the reader’s mind. Moreover, spectators will establish an intimate connection with the characters, as a result of which they will be more interested in reading the novel. For instance, I remember when I was reading Harry potter novel, the name of the characters reminds me the characters in movie and interaction between them which was really striking to me. Therefore, filmmakers can increase the number of sold novels if they produce a high quality movie based on the particular book.

To wrap it up, watching movies before reading its books not only does it make spectator interested in following the movies but also dramatically increase the sale of books. If I were a filmmaker, I would first make the movies then publish the books.