Do you agree or disagree with following statement?

It is easier for parents to raise children than it was 50 years ago.

Properly raising children is the most serious concern of every parent. Besides, human life has considerably changed thanks to technological and industrial advancements. Therefore, when it comes to the question whether raising children is easier than it was 50 years ago, parents adopt spread spectrum of attitudes toward this question depending on their characters and educational backgrounds. On the one hand, there are parents who adhere to belief that they experience more difficulties during raising their children since they do not have enough time to raise them; on the other hand, others believe that several elements have made raising children easier than 50 years ago. As far as I am personally concerned, the later carries further weight since not only does technological advancements aid parent to raise their children easier but also are parent more knowledgeable than past.

Technological advancements greatly assist parents in different stages of children’s development. First, mothers do not have problems which they had in the past during their pregnancy thanks to medical advancements. As a matter a fact, parents can control the healthiness of their children even when he is a fetus inside their wombs or they can abort him if he was not health. Moreover, parents also have not any difficulties when their children are infant since mothers typically hospitalize and learn how to raise their children from nurses. For instance, infants often died due to infectious diseases in the past since their parents didn’t know how to cure them. When their children become older, there are variety of entertaining tools which aid them to raise their children easily. Subsequently, technology make raising children easier than the past.

Today parents are more knowledgeable than past parents. In fact, today parents are educated people who have learned about how to behave with a young child when he is annoying or dissuade rebellious teenager to do harmful activities. For instance, I remember when I was a teenager, I was very rebellious and rude to my family members but my father often discouraged me to behave like that talking regarding the results of my misbehavior. Furthermore, today parents are appreciative regarding their children and their difficulties since they have experienced such difficulties as a result of which they can properly solve their problems and aid them to be successful in their life. Consequently, parents raise children easier than the past since they closely interact with them.

To wrap it up, technological and medical advancements has resolved difficulties which parents, particularly mothers, have had during the early stage of children development. Besides, having more knowledge about children and their behaviors has made raising children easier than the past.