Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to read or watch news presented by people with different people than people by similar views.

Nowadays, people read the news from different sources such as Internet, TV, newspaper and so forth. Then, this news may be presented by different people who have diversity of views depending on their characters and educational backgrounds. Therefore, the question whether it is important to read the news presented by different views or same views, has long been a topic of controversy among people and distinct circles. On the one hand, there are people who adhere to the belief that news presented by same views give them more details about the news; on the other hand, others believe that reading news presented by different views has outstanding merits. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only does it give more thorough analysis of the news but also does it confirm the validity of the news.

Different views discuss the consequences of news from their own perspective. In fact, some news has profound influence on distinct parts of the society requiring to be analyzed by different experts. As a matter of fact, economist will discuss the possible impact on economy, sociologist will consider how it will endanger or improve life condition or politic will talk about how much it will effect on the foreign policy of the country. For instance, Last year, America impose sanction on my country, as a result of which spread spectrum of experts attempt to investigate how this policy will adversely effect on our society, economy and foreign policy. Furthermore, hearing different views provide us more information regarding the news and makes us a multi-dimension person. Subsequently, people will not gain more information regarding particular topic, unless they should read a plethora of views.

Reading a large number of views also increase the validity of news. In fact, although technological advancements provide us diversity source of information, it may not be reliable as the old version of news. In other word, news presented in internet, TV and all the electronic source are in danger of being attacked by hackers or written by authors who are biased. Therefore, some news may be different from person to person’s views. One way to overcome such problem is reading same news from different views and compare them inferring what is really correct and what is not correct. For instance, I usually read news about my foreign policy of my country from both internal and external sources and assess which one is real. Consequently, provided people want to read validate news, they should read a large number of views.

To wrap it up, reading news from spread spectrum of sources is more advantageous than reading the same views since not does it aid people to become a multi-dimensional person but also does it assist people to realize correctness of news. Then, if I am going to read news, I will read them presented by distinct views.