Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is important to have rules about the types of clothes that people wear in their workplace and at school

The uniform regulations have been debatable for a long time. Some people believe that workers or students should wear uniforms, while others argue against it. As for me, I agree that it is crucial to rule the uniform type for employees and students.

First of all, wearing the same type of uniform can shape a good image of a school or company, making them have a great reputation. For example, when I was studying at Song-Shan high school, all the students had to wear the same type of uniform based on the school’s policy. Once, an educational supervisor stopped by my school. He was impressed that all the students dressed in green uniforms and wore them tidily. Not until did he spread his extraordinary impression to other schools and the educational division of Taiwan, Song-Shan high school was entitled as "the best representative of the high school". Thus, the unifying uniform school policy really helped Song-Shan high school get a good reputation.

Secondly, regulating employees or students to dress in the same type of uniform can inspire their sense of belonging to the company. For instance, when I worked for TSMC, the TSMC uniforms always gave me a reminder that I worked for one of the biggest corporations in the world. Furthermore, it seemed like all the TSMC staff were a bid team or even a big family by wearing the same type of uniform. Even though we sometimes had distinctive opinions on work, we would try to care about others' feelings and collaborate with others on projects. Therefore, the uniforms allow us to understand that we were the members of the TSMC family.

On the contrary, it may cause a lot of trouble if there is no rule about the type of uniform. It is an example of my bizarre friend, Tom. Since Tom’s company did not regulate any type of uniform he should wear, he and his colleagues always wore tank tops, short pants, and flip-flops to work and meet their customers. However, these customers always felt disrespectful because of their clothes. They complained about their casual suits and even stopped collaboration with the company, causing a big loss in profits. With more and more cancellations of cases, the corporation eventually collapsed. Hence, the no-restricting uniform policy really made people careless about their working manners and led to a catastrophe for their company.

In conclusion, I hold the profound conviction that the rule of uniform wearing is important. After all, not only can the rules help a company or school to gain a good reputation but the rules can also inspire colleagues’ or students’ sense of belonging.