Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People should relax with the ways related to their hobbies and physical activities which are different with their work.

It is widely acknowledged that it is no better to pursue one’s profession for their work, regardless of their usage of time for it as a job or in the recreation time. However, I, personally, subscribe to the view that people should spend their off time for those activities that deviates them from their working contents due to several reasons listed below.

To commence with, one of the most compelling reasons in advocacy of the thesis is that people can gain refreshment from those activities which do not require heavy responsibilities and loads as jobs do. During worktime, people face many difficulties and are forced to realize their responsibilities as a part of the whole society. Recreation time, in contrast, is allowing them to escape from heavy responsibilities and work pressures for a moment. Take my history teacher as an example. As a hardworking person, she always tries to solve the problems occurring in her curriculum or with students. Therefore, she is seldom relaxed while working. However, she has one hobby, dancing, that makes her temporarily away from all stressful matters. As a result, she enjoys her refreshment time by moving her body with music to clear up her mind.

In addition, making trials to different kinds of hobbies or physical activities often allow people to broaden their mind field. During worktime, individuals are often obsessed with thoughts that are only germane to the specific field they are literally working with. In contrast, a shift to their mind by spending time doing different things provides them with not only refreshment but also keys to solve problems. For instance, a famous model in China called Shui He once was struggling about losing her weight and become more good-looking by controlling her diet strictly. However, the more she tries to control her calorie intakes, the more she became stressed and sick. But then at this time she started to do exercises at sports gym which shifted her mind from a stressful strict diet toward a healthy, flexible body making. She now is enjoying both her glorious carrier and a hobby workout which cheers her up.

Furthermore, making engagements with widespread types of activities offer individuals with chances to acknowledge many people who are uneasy to meet while working in workplaces. No matter how much individuals are involved, one type of job is only limited to those who are engaged with a specific part of the society. However, if individuals tried to elongate their curiosity toward different parts of societies, they can meet many interesting people. A movie film maker might get his creation inspiration from a fishing companion who he met in his weekends. Or an office worker might have an eager to go travel around the world when making conversations with a foreign shop worker. Once one walked into different roads, they will realize that there are many interesting people who take them to another world.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that the work often needs precise and professional performances which are achieved when people spend an abundant amount of time, I firmly consist to the opinion that recreation time are better to be spent with activities which are making seldom connections with their work.