Is it better to work on a project in a group or to work by yourself? Give reasons or examples from your life, events, etc.

The public in general tends to believe that work on a project in a group is the best way, but I have the opposite opinion. I think it is better to work on a project by yourself for some reasons. I will explore my position further.

First, let's consider some pros and cons of working in the group. It is obvious that work in a team tends to take more time just on discussion stage of how to begin the project, whose idea is better, who will do which part of the project. Different people have different opinions and that is crucial because team will have to choose which idea is looks better for the realization. On the contrary when you work alone you don't have to argue for your thoughts and divide responsibilities among your colleges you have to come up with the plan of work and begin to.

Working on your own is better because person don't be distracted with other members for some chats, he or she will be focused developing his own strategy. Although, working in the team can bring some advantages, like some member can be more qualified than others and bring high quality ideas and solutions. At the same time one person will work harder to find right solution and expand knowledge and skills. On the contrary when you work in a group each member has to participate equally and usually choose something he can do, so there is no need for improvement of their skills.

When I was a student, we had an assignment as a group, we had four members and a few people were not really working hard but they got their good score anyway. That was not fair because most of the job was done by two members of the group, they tried to reinforce work of the whole group, but it was unsuccessful attempt. My friend and I had to do the whole project for the whole group otherwise we were not capable to get a good grade. From that time, I strongly prefer to work alone on any assignment or project.

To sum up, no matter what advantages work group can bring I believe that working on your own is the best option. I have provided reasons above.