It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed.

There is no doubt that working as a team can be more benefitial than working alone. When you have a team to work with, you can share ideas that help the team and the company grow. However, personally I prefer to work on my own, rather then work with other people together. I believe this is a good way for some reasons that I will elaborate in this essay.

To began with, working alone will help you better understend the meaning of the job you are doing. I think this way based on my own experience. So, when I started to work for a helthacare insurance, I had no idea what I was going to do. First week they let me sit with one of my coworkers and she was explaining me the job, but also she was doing lots of the things by herself, and I could not learn everything I needed. The second week I was on my own, and I started searching on the companie's webpage to understand more the job I supposed to do. I found some useful videos and iformations there and thus, I was able to work more precisly by myself. In other words, it helped me succeed more quickly when I was alone.

Secondly, working as an idividual you can get more credit from the company. When I do the job myself, all the gredits and the appretiations goes towards my name. It is so great because it helps me to get higher possition. So, if you work as a team you do not have this opportunity. When work together the company will not be able to find out who was the one who did the job better. Thi is only possible when you work as an individual.

Finally, there are also some places where you can get paid more or get bonuses for your performance. For example, my brother works at ''Chase Bank'' and he works as an individ. For this year he was getting bonuses for his work almost every month. Besides the regular paycheck, they were giving him bonuse about five hundered dollars every month when his performance was excellent. Also, they will give him a raise by the end of this year. This is one example why I think thoat working as an individ will help you be more appreciated and also get more paid.

To sum up, rather you work as a team or alone , it is highly recommended thay you respect your coworkers and everyone else arount you. You also have to be responsible for the work you are doing and give your best and be a good example for others.