Smartphones have caused more harm than good in our society

There is not doubt that we live in an era where using the technology is unevitable. Smartphones are one of the most devices people use nowadays and they have been tremendously helpful for everyone. I feel this way some some reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, mobile phones helps us to saty conected with our friends and family. They makes us feel closer to each other, even though we might live far away. I hold this idea due to my personal experience. I live in United Stated, while all of my family are back in my hometown which is Albania. Sometimes, when I am homesick I can call my brother or my mother and talk to them and after I speak with them I feel more relaxed and happy. The phone also helps me to stay conected with my friends all over the place by using social media like facebook. We share our lives there, like pictures, events and many more and that way we do not miss everyone a lot. If we would not be able to somehow comunicate with our loved one, we would have been more deppressed and unhappy. So, the phones contributed in maintaining our phsycological health in a good shape.

Furthermore, the smartphones play a significant role for our school assigments. I have downloaded the school application in my phone and I can look every anouncement that the university can make in terms of class locations, mid terms and much more. Also, I use the phone to read for my exams as I can save the textbooks in there and I have them with me all the time. When I am at work, during the break time I study for my mid terms using the phone. We also have a stydy group in skype with my classmates where we share ideas for every subject. As you can see there are numerous benefits that you can get only by using your smartphones.

In conclusion, I feel that moble devices are the most useful advent that people can possibly have. I would say that technology have made everyone's live easy and joyful.