What are the benefits and setbacks of studying abroad?

Studying abroad is a very challenging and good experience with all of its positivity and negativity happenings.

In my opinion, studying in a different place from where you were born is a exiting life. There are many benefits of being an abroad student. This is a very good opportunity to meet different people from different countries and learn about their cultures. Also, you will learn a different language. For example, I was studying in another state from where I was born for five years. I can say that this was my best time in my life because I got to know very good friends, I learned about their holidays, lifestyle and their foods that were very interesting.Also, except the diploma that I gained from my university I learned the language of that country. The TRAVELING to there was another unforgettable experience for me because I love to travel long distances.

On the other hand, studying abroad has its negativity as well. First, you are far away from your parents and family. As a student that made me very sad because I missed them very much. I was not able to be with them in many holidays as well.The expenses are another factor that influence the students and their family in a negative way. I had to pay for the traveling and also to rent an apartment that was very expensive back in time. Not living in your country for long time , makes it hard to make friends when you will be back. Because i lived couple years away from my country I had difficult time to make new friends when I got back.

In summary,no matter that are some setbacks, studying abroad is a good opportunity for everyone to be more open minded and more social in their lives.